The Society of Women in Urology


TWO SWIU Members Among AUA 2019 Award Winners

Posted: December 17, 2018

The American Urological Association (AUA) is pleased to announce recipients of its 2019 AUA Awards Program. Each year, the AUA recognizes physicians, researchers, educators and other individuals for their outstanding career contributions to the field of medicine, the specialty of urology and the AUA. These individuals will be recognized at the AUA’s Annual Meeting in Chicago, Illinois, next May.

Congratulations to the following:

Presidential Citations

Presidential Citations are presented to individuals deemed to have significantly promoted the cause of urology. Each recipient is chosen by the AUA President. This honor will be bestowed upon the following individuals:

  • Elizabeth R. Mueller, MD, MS for contributions in founding the field of female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery and substantial research in this area.
  • Hadley M. Wood, MD for founding the field of translational urology and improving the quality of patient care in this new area.