The Society of Women in Urology


AUA 2020 Young Urologist of the Year Award Winners

Posted: February 25, 2020

Established by the 2012-2013 AUA Young Urologists Committee (YUC) Chair, Dr. Michael C. Ost, the Young Urologist of the Year Award is presented annually to select AUA members who have been in practice for ten years or less in recognition of their efforts and commitment to advancing the development of fellow early-career urologists. The following members were selected by their colleagues, who serve on the Young Urologists Committee, to receive this special honor for 2020.

Congratulations to the following up-and-coming women urologists who are being recognized for their achievements.



Southeastern Section
Angela Smith, MD

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

North Central Section
Candace Granberg, MD

Mayo Clinic
South Central Section
Elizabeth Malm-Buatsi, MD

University of Missouri
Mid-Atlantic Section
Suzanne B. Merrill, MD

Penn State University

More information about all of the award winner can be found at the AUA website.