Annual Breakfast Meeting

Featured Speakers

2019 Cheryl T. Lee, MD
The Ohio State University
Keynote Address: Advances in Bladder Cancer: Recent Progress Shaping Clinical Care

2018 Kathleen T. O’Loughlin, DMD, MPH
American Dental Association
Achieving Success by Closing the Gaps (Between Male and Female Physicians)

2017 Kathleen Cooney, MD
Professor and Chair of Department of Internal Medicine
University of Utah School of Medicine
Women in Urology: Changing the Statistics

2016 Judy Rosenbloom
JR Associates, Inc.
Shifting Reimbursement: One Size Does Not Fit All

2015 Marie A. Krousel-Wood, MD, MSPH
Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Tulane University, New Orleans, LA
Achieving Leadership Roles

2014 Wayne M. Sotile, PhD
Founder Center for Physician Resilience
Resilient Physician Leadership

2013 Roberta E. Gebhard, DO
Co-Chair American Medical Womens Association Gender Equity Task Force
Gender Equity in Medicine and Negotiation Skills for Women Physicians

2012 Margit Fisch, MD
Director and Chair Department of Urology and Pediatric Urology
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany
The Role of Female Urologists in Europe

2011 David F. Penson, MD, MPH
Professor of Urologic Surgery
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Improving the Quality of Surgical Care: Lessons Learned and Future Directions

2010 Anthony J. Thomas, Jr., MD
Staff, Department of Bioethics
Cleveland Clinic, JJ 60
Virtue Ethics and the Healing [Female] Physician

2009 Elspeth M. MacDougall, MD
University of California
Irvine Medical Center
Simulation: The New Frontier of Surgical Education

2008 John M. House, MD, PA
Urology Associates of North Texas
Large Urology Group Practices and Why Urologists (Who Happen to be Women) Should Know about Them

2007 Catherine Rhu deVries, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery and Urology
University of Utah
Back to the Future: High Tech/Low Tech Surgery in Developing Countries

2006 Julie Freischlag, MD
The William Stewart Halsted Professor Chair, Department of Surgery
The Johns Hopkins Hospital

2005 Doris A. Stoll, PhD
Executive Director, RRC Urology
Challenges in Resident Education, Now and in the Next Decade

2004 Neil Baum, MD
Making Partnership Work

2003 Mary O. Sotile, MA, and Wayne M. Sotile, PhD
Truth, Power, and Wisdom: The Secrets of Resilient Women in Physicians

2002 Lynne Levesque
Breakthrough Creativity: Beyond Creative Juggling

2001 George Conomikes
Successful Practice Management Tips

2000 Pat Heim, PhD
Hardball for Women

1999 Phyllis Greenberger, Executive Director of the Society for the Advancement of Women’s Health Research

1998 Nancy Dickey, MD, President-Elect of the AMA