The Society of Women in Urology

Resident Travel Award

Thank you to our sponsors of the 2022 Resident Travel Awards

Corporate Support
  • Solv Wellness, Inc.*
Member Support
  • Traci P. Beck, MD
  • Natasha Ginzburg, MD
  • Christina A. Godwin, MD
  • Jessica Hammett, MD
  • Siobhan Hartigan, MD
  • Emilie K. Johnson, MD, MPH
  • Susan J. Kalota, MD
  • Casey Kowalik, MD
  • Jerilyn M. Latini, MD
  • Marta S. Mitchell, DO
  • Melissa M. Montgomery, MD
  • Heidi J. Rayala, MD, PhD
  • Polina Reyblat, MD
  • Katherine L. Rotker, MD
  • Jessica J. Rueb, MD
  • Charles D. Scales, Jr., MD, MSHS*
  • Casey A. Seideman, MD
  • Mathew Don Sorensen, MD, MS, FACS
  • Elizabeth B. Takacs, MD
  • Simone Thavaseelan, MD
  • Jannah Thompson, MD
  • Hadley Merrideth Wood, MD

*Support completely funded one or more
  resident travel awards.

The Society of Women in Urology is proud to offer Resident Travel Awards to attend the SWIU Annual Clinical Mentoring Conference. This award serves to subsidize the travel expenses for a female resident to attend the conference. One award will also be made available to up to one 3rd or 4th year medical student.

Awardees are expected to attend the entire meeting.

The monetary value of the SWIU Resident Travel Award is $900.00; recipients also receive complimentary registration for the welcome reception and president’s reception worth $100.

We are thankful to the following sections who also contribute to sponsor travel awards:
  • Mid-Atlantic
  • New England
  • New York
  • North Central
  • Northeastern
  • South Central
  • Southeastern
  • Western


This award is designed for female urology residents and 3rd or 4th year medical students.


The SWIU Residents Committee will review the applications and will contact recipients of the award. The committee will select the awardees based on standard selection criteria.


Applications are closed. Please check back!

Applications for the 2024 Resident Travel Awards will open July 1st. Please check back.

Application Deadline: September 15, 2023
Late applications will not be reviewed.

Download the Application

Donate Now