The Society of Women in Urology
is dedicated to promoting Women as Urologists

Board of Directors

SWIU Board, October 2016. SWIU Board of Directors, October 2016

Board of Directors
2017 - 2018


  • President

    Suzette E. Sutherland, MD, MS, FPMRS Show More
    University of Washington
    Department of Urology
    1959 NE Pacific, BB1106 B
    Campus Box 356510
    Seattle, WA 98195
  • President-Elect

    Teresa Diane Beam, MD, FACS Show More
    Urology of Indiana
    18051 River Ave., Suite 202
    Noblesville, IN 46062
  • Secretary

    Claire C. Yang, MD Show More
    University of Washington
    Department of Urology
    1959 NE Pacific BB1106 B
    Campus Box 356510
    Seattle, WA 98195
  • Treasurer

    Kathleen Kieran, MD, MS, MME Show More
    University of Washington/Seattle Children's Hospital
    Department of Urology PO Box 5371
    4800 Sand Point Drive NE, MS OA.6.274
    Seattle, WA 98145-5005
  • Immediate Past President

    Dolores J. Lamb, PhD, HCLD Show More
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Dept of Urology
    1 Baylor Plaza, Rm. N730
    Houston, TX 77030

Board Representatives

  • Board Members

    Elizabeth Timbrook Brown, MD, MPH Show More
    MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
    Department of Urology
    3800 Reservoir Road NW, 1-PHC
    Washington, DC 20007
  • Board Members

    Akanksha Mehta, MD, MS Show More
    Emory University
    1365 Clifton Road NE, Bldg B
    Suite 1400
    Atlanta, GA 30309
  • Board Members

    Anne Pelletier Cameron, MD, FPMRS Show More
    University of Michigan
    1500 E. Medical Center Drive
    3875 Taubman Center
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5330
  • Board Members

    Simone Thavaseelan, MD Show More
    Brown University/Rhode Island Hospital
    Division of Urology
    2 Dudley Street, Suite 174
    Providence, RI 02905
  • Board Members

    Jannah Thompson, MD, FPMRS Show More
    Urologic Consultants, P.C.
    2093 Health Drive, Suite 202
    Wyoming, MI 49519

Resident Member

  • Resident Member

    Annie L. Darves-Bornoz, MD Show More
    Vanderbilt University
    Department of Urologic Surgery
    A-1302 Medical Center North
    Nashville, TN 37232-2765
  • Resident Member

    Amy N. Luckenbaugh, MD Show More
    University of Michigan, Department of Urology
    1500 East Medical Center Drive
    Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Headquarter Office

  • Associate Director

    Danielle Carrier Show More
    WJWeiser & Associates, Inc.
    1100 E. Woodfield Road, Suite 350
    Schaumburg, IL 60173