Annual Breakfast Meeting Featured Speakers

2015 Marie A. Krousel-Wood, MD, MSPH
Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Tulane University, New Orleans, LA
Achieving Leadership Roles
2014 Wayne M. Sotile, PhD
Founder Center for Physician Resilience
Resilient Physician Leadership
2013 Roberta E. Gebhard, DO
Co-Chair American Medical Womens Association Gender Equity Task Force
Gender Equity in Medicine and Negotiation Skills for Women Physicians
2012 Margit Fisch, MD
Director and Chair Department of Urology and Pediatric Urology
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany
The Role of Female Urologists in Europe
2011 David F. Penson, MD, MPH
Professor of Urologic Surgery
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Improving the Quality of Surgical Care: Lessons Learned and Future Directions
2010 Anthony J. Thomas, Jr., MD
Staff, Department of Bioethics
Cleveland Clinic, JJ 60
Virtue Ethics and the Healing [Female] Physician
2009 Elspeth M. MacDougall, MD
University of California
Irvine Medical Center
Simulation: The New Frontier of Surgical Education
2008 John M. House, MD, PA
Urology Associates of North Texas
Large Urology Group Practices and Why Urologists (Who Happen to be Women) Should Know about Them
2007 Catherine Rhu deVries, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery and Urology
University of Utah
Back to the Future: High Tech/Low Tech Surgery in Developing Countries
2006 Julie Freischlag, MD
The William Stewart Halsted Professor Chair, Department of Surgery
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
2005 Doris A. Stoll, PhD
Executive Director, RRC Urology
Challenges in Resident Education, Now and in the Next Decade
2004 Neil Baum, MD
Making Partnership Work
2003 Mary O. Sotile, MA, and Wayne M. Sotile, PhD
Truth, Power, and Wisdom: The Secrets of Resilient Women in Physicians
2002 Lynne Levesque
Breakthrough Creativity: Beyond Creative Juggling
2001 George Conomikes
Successful Practice Management Tips
2000 Pat Heim, PhD
Hardball for Women
1999 Phyllis Greenberger, Executive Director of the Society for the Advancement of Women’s Health Research
1998 Nancy Dickey, MD, President-Elect of the AMA